Young Scientist Award winners

Dr.-Ing. Ulrike van der Schaaf - winner 2021

Dr.-Ing. Ulrike van der Schaaf currently holds the position as KIT Young Investigator Group Leader at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology/Germany. Her research group is integrated into the Institute of Process Engineering in Life Sciences – Food Process Engineering, Prof. Heike Karbstein. Ulrike started her diploma studies (M.Sc. equivalent) in Life Science Engineering at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology in 2005. She graduated with majors in Food Process Engineering and Mechanical Process Engineering in 2010.